Fans Awards

Since 2016 the Scottish Football Supporters Association have run the SFSA Fans Awards, where real fans have their say on who stands out in the Scottish game.

Voting now closed for Fans Awards 2019



Past Winners

Player of the year – men

2018 Andy Robertson
2017 Kieran Tierney
2016 Leigh Griffiths

Player for the year – women

2018 Erin Cuthbert

Manager of the year

2018 Steve Clarke

Fan of the year

2018 Marvyn Stewart Dunfermline Athletic
2017 Tom Feeley Motherwell FC
2016 Margaret Ross Dunfermline Athletic

Best travelling support

2018 Hibernian
2017 Aberdeen
2016 Aberdeen

Best away ground to visit retired from 2019

2018 Heart of Midlothian
2017 Heart of Midlothian
2016 Heart of Midlothian

Best mascot award – retired from 2019

2018 Kingsley Partick Thistle
2017 Kingsley Partick Thistle
2016 Kingsley Partick Thistle

Best family friendly club to visit

2018 St. Johnstone
2017 St.Mirren
2016 Ross County

Best pundit

2018 Michael Stewart
2017 Michael Stewart
2016 Chris Sutton

Best football writer or blogger

2018 Old Firm Facts
2017 Tom English
2016 Tom English

Lifetime achievement award

2018 Denis Law
2017 Sir Alex Ferguson

Fans special awards

2018 Shelley Kerr